top of page

'He-Empowers-Her' - Philippe Dunsky


Philippe Dunsky

Pleased to share another profile within the "He-Empowers-Her" chapter, of men supporting and advocating for gender equality: Philippe Dunsky, President of Dunsky Energy Consulting.

As a “HeForShe”, how do you act "Bold for Change" within your company/department?

I’m not sure I do, quite frankly. We try our best to be sure that we don’t have blind spots in our hiring; that we actively encourage women to apply; and that we support everyone – women and men – equally in their professional development. That said, we probably should do more – our leadership is not balanced right now. I’ll endeavour to think (and consult others) about what more we can do to attract, retain and promote women in leadership roles in our firm.​

Do you consider yourself a feminist? What is your definition of Feminism?

Of course. I consider myself a humanist, and since women make up half of humanity (though not half of its power), I am absolutely a feminist. I’m also the dad of a beautiful, strong and smart-as-a-whip girl who is growing up to know no bounds, and of an amazingly caring and considerate son who is growing up to not think that there should be any discrimination. For anyone.

Anything else you’d like to add?

I’ve been blessed over the years to know, interact with and learn from some of the strongest women in this country. Thinkers, doers, leaders. They have and continue to enrich my life, and I’m thankful for them.

 

Philippe Dunsky runs a consulting firm that supports governments and others across North America in delivering sustainable energy policies and programs. They focus on strategies to accelerate energy efficiency, renewable energy and clean mobility solutions.

You can learn more about Dunsky Energy Consulting here.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page